Let’s Go! Community Partners

While Let’s Go! coordinates our statewide childhood obesity prevention model, our local community partners are essential for making the “model” work. Community partners implement the Let’s Go! model in their local community, supporting individual sites such as schools, after school programs, childcare centers, healthcare providers, etc. With assistance from health systems like MaineHealth, Eastern Maine Health System, and the Healthy Maine Partnerships, Let’s Go! is implemented in 18 regions across the state. These regions are called Dissemination Partners, our local community partners.

Live Outside of Maine?
Let’s Go! does not currently register sites outside the state of Maine. However, we do provide resources that can help organizations implement the model in their own communities!

  • To order Let’s Go! toolkits and materials, please click here 
  • For Spanish Translated Handouts, please click here 
  • For information about using the 5-2-1-0 message and graphics, please click here 
  • For evaluation information on the Let’s Go! program, please click here 
  • For further information, please call 207 662 3734.

Find your local Maine partner here:

Show All | Hide All

Healthy Casco Bay

155-017-11 LetsGo_Cumberland300dpiHealthy Casco Bay LOGO

 

 

Main Contact:
Jackie Rogers
134 Congress St.
Portland, ME 04101
207.541.6952
jrogers@portlandmaine.gov

Sectors:

  • School
  • After School
  • Early Childhood
  • Healthcare
  • Community
  • Workplace

Healthy Portland

155-017-11 LetsGo_Cumberland300dpiHealthy-Portland-Header

 

Main Contact:
Amanda Hutchins
134 Congress Street
Portland, ME 04101
207.874.8618
ahutchins@portlandmaine.gov

Sectors:

  • School
  • Early childhood
  • Healthcare
  • Community
  • Workplace

Healthy Rivers/Healthy Lakes

LG Cumberland County Logo      Opportunity Alliance Logo

Main Contacts:

Ashley Edmondson and Brittney Gilman
50 Lydia Lane
South Portland, ME 04102
toll free 1-877-429-6884

ashley.edmondson@opportunityalliance.org
direct 207-553-5840

brittney.gilman@opportunityalliance.org
direct 207-553-5802

Sectors:

  • School
  • After School
  • Early Childhood
  • Healthcare
  • Community
  • Workplace

Let's Go! Androscoggin

LG!Androscoggin_72dpi

Main Contact:
Sandy Bender
Let's Go! Androscoggin Coordinator/AmeriCorps VISTA
Healthy Androscoggin
130 East Ave
Lewiston, ME 04240
207.795.2506
bendersa@cmhc.org

Mailing Address:
300 Main Street
Lewiston, ME 04240

Sectors:

  • School
  • After School
  • Early childhood
  • Healthcare
  • Community
  • Workplace

Let's Go! Aroostook

LG!Aroostook_color_300dpi

Main Contact:
Jamie Chandler
Aroostook County Action Program/Healthy Aroostook
771 Main Street
Presque Isle, ME 04769
(207) 554-4102
jchandler@acap-me.org

Sectors:

  • School
  • After School
  • Early Childhood
  • Healthcare
  • Community
  • Workplace

Let's Go! Knox County

LG!Knox_cmyk

Main Contact for Schools, Early Childhood, After School, Worksite and Community Sectors:
Adrienne Gallant
Program Coordinator
Picker Family Resource Center
3 Glen Cove Drive, Suite 2
Rockport, Maine 04856
207.596.8951
207.593.5355 FAX
agallant@penbayhealthcare.org

Main Contact for Healthcare:
Donna Ames
Pen Bay Healthcare
7 Madelyn Drive
Rockport, ME 04856
dames@penbayhealthcare.org

Sectors:

  • School
  • After School
  • Early Childhood
  • Healthcare
  • Workplace
  • Community

 

Let's Go! Lincoln County

155-028-09 logo rev3-no reg mark

Main Contact:
Ellie Baker
Education and Community Outreach Department
Lincoln County Healthcare
66A Chapman Street
Damariscotta, ME 04543
207. 563.4834
Ellen.Baker@lchcare.org

Sectors:

  • School
  • After School
  • Early Childhood
  • Healthcare

Press:

‘Let’s Go’ to prevent childhood obesity comes to Lincoln County
The Lincoln County News, August 18, 2010

Lets Go! Oxford County

LG!Oxford

Main Contact:
Carl Costanzi, PhD
5210 Let’s Go! Program Coordinator
Western Maine Health
181 Main Street
Norway, ME 04268
costanzica@wmhcc.org
cell: 207.890.6102
fax: 207.739.6250

Community Partners:
Western Maine Health
, Healthy Oxford Hills and River Valley Healthy Communities Coalition

Sectors:

  • School
  • After School
  • Early Childhood
  • Healthcare

Let's Go! Penquis

Main Contact:

Alexia Corbett
Penquis District Community Transformation Grant Coordinator
Bangor Region Public Health and Wellness
103 Texas Ave
Bangor, ME 04401
207-992-4462
Fax - 207.945-3348
Alexia.corbett@bangormaine.gov

Sectors:

  • School
  • After School
  • Early Childhood
  • Healthcare

Let's Go! Somerset

Main Contact:

Ben Hodgdon
PO Box 4068
Skowhegan, ME 04976
207.474.7473
bhodgdon@rfgh.net

Sectors:

  • School
  • After School
  • Early Childhood
  • Healthcare

Let's Go! Waldo County

155-028-09 logo rev3-no reg mark

Main Contact:

Barbara Crowley
Health Educator/Learning Resource Coordinator
Waldo County General Hospital
125 Northport Ave.
PO Box 287
Belfast, ME 04915
bcrowley@wchi.com
207-930-2650

Sectors:

  • School
  • After School
  • Early Childhood
  • Healthcare
  • Community
  • Workplace

Let's Go! York County

LG!York_County_72

Main Contacts:

Van Beckman
Let's Go! York County Program Coordinator
Southern Maine Healthcare - Biddeford Medical Center
PO Box 626, 1 Medical Center Drive
Biddeford, ME 04005-0626
Office: 207-283-7919
Fax: 207-283-7543
NVBeckman@smhc.org

Reegan Brown
Let's Go! York County Program Coordinator
Southern Maine Healthcare - Sanford Medical Center
1137 Main Street (Mailing: 25 June Street)
Sanford, ME 04064
Office: 207-608-8372
RjBrown@smhc.org

Sectors:

  • School
  • After School
  • Early Childhood
  • Healthcare
  • Community
  • Workplace

Mid Coast Hospital

Main Contact:
Trent Giles
Prevention Specialist/SNAP-Ed Nutrition Coordinator
Access Health
66 Baribeau Drive, Suite 6
Brunswick, ME 04011
207.373.6928
tgiles@midcoasthealth.com 

Sectors:

  • School
  • After School
  • Early Childhood
  • Healthcare
  • Community
Prevention Specialist-SNAP-Ed Nutrition Educator

Let's Go! Kennebec

Main Contact:

Laura Howell
Let's Go! Coordinator/AmeriCorps VISTA
Inland Hospital
200 Kennedy Memorial Drive
Waterville, ME 04901
207.861.3332
lhowell@emhs.org

Sectors:

  • School
  • After School
  • Early Childhood
  • Healthcare
  • Community

Let's Go! Franklin

Main Contact:

Molly Clark, FNP
Let's Go! Program Coordinator
Healthy Community Coalition of Greater Franklin County
105 Mt. Blue Circle, Suite #1
Farmington, ME 04938
207.779.2929
mclark@fchn.org

Let’s Go! Wabanaki

Main Contact:
Alex London
Wabanaki Tribal Public Health District Houlton Band of Malisset Indians
3 Clover Circle
Houlton, ME 04730
207.532.2240 Ext. 156
alondon@maliseets.com

Sectors:

  • School
  • After School
  • Early Childhood
  • Healthcare
  • Community
  • Workplace

Let’s Go! Downeast

Main Contact:

Brenda Duggan
Maine Coast Memorial Hospital
50 Union Street
Ellsworth, ME 04605
207-667-5517
bduggan@mainehospital.org

 Sectors:

  • School
  • After School
  • Early Childhood
  • Healthcare
  • Community
  • Workplace